ACS Approved Clinical Supervisor

Image of Walter Roberts Jr.
"Those letters following your name mean something! They say to others that you believe that it's important to reach for and maintain the higher standards and specialty areas within your profession.”Walter Roberts Jr. EdD, LPCC, LSC, ACS, NCC, NCSC

The Approved Clinical Supervisor (ACS) credential identifies those mental health professionals who have met national professional supervision standards. The ACS promotes the clinical supervisor’s professional identity, visibility and accountability, and encourages professional growth. As of 2017, 15 states recognize the ACS as a supervision credential of choice.

  • Alabama
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Maryland
  • Mississippi
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee

TPC Cover

Here is an article from the latest issue of The Professional Counselor, “Clinical Supervisors' Perceptions of Wellness: A Phenomenological View on Supervisee Wellness."

Complete Captcha

© 2020   |   Center for Credentialing & Education. All rights reserved